Anna Sui for Target possibly a no-go?


Please Mr. Conservative Target big-wig, can I just have the blue dress?

Please Mr. Conservative Target big-wig, can I just have the blue dress?

I read over at The Cut that Target exec’s aren’t too interested in the idea of being associated with Gossip Girl. I can understand, the show is a bit risque, and everyone and their mother (literally) shops at Target. I just don’t want to ‘understand,’ I want to be annoyed by it, but I’ll be an adult and say “Ok, I get it…”  It seems like they’ll at least do it without very much Gossip Girl related promotion. I can’t help but be a GG fangirl, and even though not every piece from the collection is something I’d want to wear, I still want to see it in stores.

One thing people don’t really seem to understand is that the clothes are inspired by the show, which doesn’t mean the tag for your new lacy, white dress will say BLAIR on it. I don’t mind not seeing photos of Serena’s face hanging all around the clothes. I just want the clothes! (well, some of them, that black shirt is just weird)

Over and out!

(oh, and by the way, click that link up there for the article from NyMag.com)

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

