Style Idol

 

 

 

normal_041

For my first Style Idol post, I’ve chosen someone that I’ve adored since I was only eleven. Zooey Deschanel. I first saw her as the Simon and Garfunkel loving, rebellious older sister in Almost Famous. Ever since I’ve loved her in most of her films that range from Oscar worthy (The Assassination of Jesse James…) to straight to dvd (Flakes). She is also part of She And Him. But most of all, I love her style. She’s rarely seen out in something basic, that doesn’t involve bright colors, and she’s definitely not seen wearing anything boring. Click the link to see more!

normal_005normal_0029normal_0015normal_020 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She wears a lot of bright accessories and interesting pieces, she even looks amazing when she’s just out shopping (far right). The thing I envy most about her, and have for years, is her hair. I love it! She doesn’t change her hair style much, but I don’t think she needs to. She has found what looks perfect on her and she sticks with it, which I think is great. I hate when people have a different hair color and style every week, a lot of the time it doesn’t work on them. People seem to have a hard time finding what suits them and sticking with it.

My Zooey inspired outfit:

Modcloth.com

Modcloth.com

 

Urban Outfitters

Urban Outfitters

Urban Outfitters

Urban Outfitters

Lulus.com

Lulus.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think the shoes would be an interesting contrast with the rest of this outfit. I think this would be a great outfit for Spring, and it seems like something Zooey might wear.

2 thoughts on “Style Idol

  1. Laet'li says:

    very cute styling…oh guess what, i worked as a stylist for a photoshoot with a professional photographer…i didn’t get paid, but whatever…khalifa was one of the models, and she said i’m probabaly going to do the styling for all her shoots, and the other model requested me to do her makeup for another shoot…yay me…btw…you never really commented my photoshoot photos…ouch!!

    • megfaye says:

      I never get on Facebook on my computer, it’s always on my phone and the pictures are super hard to see. I’m going to check them out.

      Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

