Designer Profile: Felder Felder

Felder Felder

For my first designer profile, I’ve chosen a designer I stumbled upon literally a couple hours ago. Design duo Felder Felder are twins Daniela and Annette Felder. Originally from Berlin, these up-and-coming designers only recently graduated from Central Saint Martins in London. The twins have a signature grunge inspired style in their collections, and their Autumn/Winter 09-10 line has been described as rock-chic. The Felder’s have said they are inspired by the likes of Iggy Pop, who I am a huge fan of. Grungy, fashionable, rock star chic is my favorite kind of style, so I was immediately drawn into Felder Felder’s collection. Almost all of the outifts from their recent show would work extremely well off the runway. I would love to wear any one of these outfits, Felder Felder will definitely be an inspiration to my wardrobe for a long time. 

 

Vogue has great photos from their Autumn/Winter 09-10 show at London Fashion Week.

CLICK HERE!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

