Can you say “Bowie?”

I love all things makeup. I also love all things Marc Jacobs. 

00290m2Make sure you click to read the rest!

He brought together these two loves for me at his Fall ’09 show. The 80’s are making a comeback, accept it. Some people have taken it way too far, causing the 80’s to make too much of a comeback, and there are just some parts of 80’s fashion I’m not such a huge fan of. But for some reason, I can’t help but love the bright eighties club kid makeup and hair at Marc Jacob’s show. The models rocked Boy George (lite) eyeshadow and Cyndi Lauper hair. There was plenty of black liquid liner winged eyes, and bright up to the brow bone eyeshadow. I love the look of nude lips and contouring blush, which was seen on several of the models. Some of the makeup was even Drag Queen-esque, and that is fine by me.

00260m00140m00130m00020m2

00120m200250m

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

