MET Costume Institute Gala: My Favorites

Last night was the MET Costume Institute Gala where Marc Jacobs was the honorary chair and the “theme” I guess you could say, was The Model As Muse. After drooling over all of the photos from the event, I’ve picked my favorites.

 

Anne Hathaway in Marc Jacobs
Anne Hathaway in Marc Jacobs

I love Anne Hathaway’s whole look, from her slicked back hair to her makeup to her silver shoes. I also think the Marc Jacobs dress is gorgeous, I am in love with the color.

Want to see more? 

Raquel Zimmermann in Proenza Schouler

Raquel Zimmermann in Proenza Schouler

Raquel Zimmermann’s blue off-the-shoulder dress goes great with her bleach blonde locks. 

 

Kirsten Dunst in Chanel Haute Couture

Kirsten Dunst in Chanel Haute Couture

Some people seem to have mixed feelings about this dress, but I think it’s very pretty. Yes, pretty seems to be the correct word to describe it. 

 

Leighton Meester in Louis Vuitton

Leighton Meester in Louis Vuitton

I can’t help but love Leighton Meester’s outfit. All of the designs worn by Louis Vuitton were very out there, and Leighton’s was my favorite. 

 

Mary Kate Olsen in Christian Lacroix Haute Couture

Mary Kate Olsen in Christian Lacroix Haute Couture

I like this layered off-the-shoulder dress Mary Kate is wearing. She looks like a couture wench, and I don’t mean that to be a bad thing. 

 

Rose Byrne in Marc Jacobs

Rose Byrne in Marc Jacobs

This dress may not have been one of my favorites if it wasn’t for the belt. Her all black accessories and nails let this golden yellow dress really stand out. I only wish she had done something different with her hair. 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

