Gossip Girl Fashion Fix- Serena

You’d think being sick would make me want to sit on my computer and update my blog all day, but I just haven’t been in the mood. So, I’m going from one GG entry to another. I’ll start updating more often since I’m feeling better. I think this new city life is messing with my sinuses or something. Enough about me, on to the post!

005

Here’s the second post in my series of Gossip Girl inspired outfits. 

Serena Van Der Woodsen (Blake Lively)

normal_0017

normal_0016

Serena’s style is very laid-back glam, and I don’t think I’ve ever seen her with a small bag. Her wardrobe consists of a lot of jeans and short, sexy dresses. 

b83c7f305a235e8a5a37b327c17f3f8f

This first look is something most people would probably wear to go out at night. But Serena always seems to be dressed for a night out, even in episodes where she’s walking the streets of Manhattan early in the morning.

Tank- Free People

Jeans- Express

Shoes- Charlotte Russe

Bag- Jessica Simpson

Bracelet- Urban Outfitters

 

02ab12ecf9763b14ea7536c086728564

Serena can pull of sequins like no other. She is also the only other character besides Jenny who would rock sequins. Serena would do so in a more glitzy way of course.

Dress- Forever 21

Necklace and Bracelet- Urban Outfitters 

Earrings- Free People

Shoes- Endless.com

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

