Big Girls Need Love (from the Fashion World) Too.

Beth Ditto for Evans

As I’ve mentioned before I am a fan of Beth Ditto and her band the Gossip. Well, after refusing to play at Topshop because their clothes are too small, she’s now getting her own plus-sized line for Evans. All of the pieces scream Ditto and have her rock star edge. The capsule collection will be out July 9, and right now over at the Evans website, you can enter to win a domino print scarf. 

http://www.evans.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/StaticPageDisplay?storeId=12553&catalogId=20554&identifier=ev1%20the%20gossip

bethditto-781081Beth Ditto is a such a doll! (I know it’s cheesy, get over it)

 

Faith 21

Forever 21’s plus-sized collection Faith 21 came out back in May, but only recently did it expand to more stores across the US.

61911367-07

Forever 21 is known for their sizes running small. For me, I could only fit into certain items that were a size large. The plus size clothing goes up to a 2x, and it seems to be a rather small 2x. I went and shopped the collection the other day and loved it. There seemed to be a lot of thought put into the clothing, almost everything was cinched, tapered, ruched, etc. in the most flattering places. Every single thing I tried on (and I tried on a lot) accentuated my curves and was extremely flattering. The above dress looked so good in black, I couldn’t resist. I now have a new LBD. 

I also thought it was great that there is a very fashionable plus size collection that is also extremely affordable. They had an awesome yellow pencil skirt that was made from good material and had great detail for only $14.80. I don’t think you have to be a size 4 to love fashion, and I don’t think it should be hard for girls who aren’t skinny to find trendy and flattering clothing. I admit, it would be nice to see a few more sizes, but I understand that does cost more. Most of the clothes seem good for the girl who couldn’t quite fit into a large and then the next size up. But overall, kudos Forever 21.

61210510-07


Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Big Girls Need Love (from the Fashion World) Too.

  1. Braden says:

    Even though I completely bashed her the other day (word vomitttt) I generally love Beth and her music.

    Did you see her spread in Black Book? Holy crap, it was insane.
    Very cool that she’s doing her own clothing line.

  2. Tailoranne says:

    I think the stuff from Forever 21 was pretty cute but how can it be call plus size line when they only go up to a small 2x!

Leave a Reply

