Beauty Review: Loreal HIP Cream Shadow Paint

239113558_tpI think beauty and fashion go hand in hand. Sometimes, makeup can make or break an outfit. I do enjoy shopping for makeup, so every now and then I may post a beauty review. 

While waiting for a prescription at Walgreen’s the other day, I wandered over to the cosmetics and noticed that Loreal HIP’s cream shadow paint was half off. I’d never picked up anything from the HIP collection before. I’m a a MAC fan, and most of the HIP products were only a few dollars cheaper. I’d rather spend a little extra money for my favorite. 

Anyway, I have been meaning to buy a dark cream shadow to use as a base for a while. I bought the cream shadow paint in Steely, a dark gunmetal shade. A little goes a long way, I used as a base for my MAC eyeshadow in Howzat, from the Fafi collection. It’s a similar color, but a bit more on the gray side. It makes dark shadows much  more intense, even colors like teal or purple work well over it. My shadow stayed in place and didn’t crease, it looked great for close to twelve hours. I was extremely impressed. For around $6 (after the discount), it’s a product that is definitely worth buying.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

