Oh Lily, no…

So after putting Lily Allen on my list of Top Ten Most Fashionable Frontwomen, and pardoning her for dressing like a sailor once, she goes and does this:

Now, I read that her blazer was buttoned up to begin with, I guess I wouldn’t have minded that. A little lace peeking out never hurt anybody, but just straight unbuttoning it and performing in lingerie…hmm. I’m all about being comfortable in your own skin, and for instance, her topless photo for ID magazine was fine. It was a very pretty photograph, and very tastefully done. I just don’t think performing in lingerie is tasteful. At least she’s wearing pants.

I forgive you again Lily…..

(click under the jump for the ID photo I mentioned. NSFW…unless you work somewhere awesome, then yay for you!)

I had to post the second photo, because after all this is a fashion blog, and I do love love love that necklace.

lilyallentopless2lilyallentopless1

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

