How to Wear: Beaded Bra

Ok, I saw this fabulous beaded Forever 21 bra over at The Fashion Police, they weren’t too happy with it, but I fell in love immediately. I just knew I could totally put a look together with it to make it work. I already think a bit of lingerie peeking out of the right outfit is sexy and edgy, so why not glitzy beaded lingerie?

Christian Louboutin at ShopStyle
This bra is out there, it’s definitely not made to be worn under many shirts. It’ll definitely snag, so I think pairing it with a light, sheer tank in a thinner fabric will really help. The gray Kimberly Ovitz tank has a low enough neckline to let a majority of the bra peek out. You could always take some scissors to a cheaper tank and either give it a deep v-neck or keep the round neckline and make it super low.
The bra and tank would be perfectly fine together, but I wanted to dress it up more by adding a simple black blazer. The Robert Rodriguez blazer isn’t too flashy, it lets the bra be the centerpiece. I think the strong shoulders add just a bit of an edge to the outfit.
I think some slim, black skinny jeans would be best with this. We already have a glitzy bra, and a blazer, so to keep it out of Glam Secretary territory, I chose denim. The jeans really dress it down enough, continuing the use of the bra as the focal point.
Simple, chic, black platform booties by Christian Louboutin would make the ultimate finishing touch, and continues adding to the edge. I always try to make an outfit edgy, but for something more glam and sophisticated, a platform pump would work really well.
And that is how I would make this fabulous bra work, in the most wearable way possible.
Tagged , ,

One thought on “How to Wear: Beaded Bra

  1. meghan says:

    Love!!! Just wore this look today with a gold jewel bra and a light blue tank just like above but different colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

