NYFW: Rodarte Fall 2010 RTW

A rose by any other name…..still does not make me a fan.

Okay now Rodarte is one of my faves and I always look forward to seeing what the Mulleavy sisters have come up with but…..I’m not the biggest fan of florals. There are roses thrown all over their Fall 2010 RTW collection and I’m having the hardest time saying I don’t like florals because I’m such a Rodarte fangirl. But I must…I HATE FLORAL PATTERNS.

Oh that hurt.

But that is (thankfully) not all the collection had to offer. It was inspired by their Mexican roots, and that shows in the fringed, draped, and layered pieces. It’s also quite….white….for Rodarte. Am I right? There are dark hints throughout the collection instead of the other way around. We’d usually catch a glint of silver, or a streak of white. Now it’s nearly blinding. I’m not complaining, it’s quite bold for Fall. I like bold.

The eagle seems kind of Native American inspired….no?

Do you know what else I like? The gorgeous Nicholas Kirkwood shoes.

*guh*

The makeup was also quite fabulous. Pale faces, shiny smokey eyes, slicked back hair, and nude lips were keeping with the beauty trends seen all over Fashion Week.

classic Rodarte

See? The roses didn’t ruin it for me after all…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

