Good or Bad: Velvet and Clogs

(I’ve noticed that the ShopStyle widget isn’t working, I’m trying to fix it. But if you’re interested in viewing the items and my other looks, I’m MegFaye on shopstyle.com!)

Velvet has been a big trend this fall, in part with the 90’s making a comeback. I love the return of plaid, combat boots, looser fits and higher waists but I just can’t get behind clogs and velvet. I had a pair of Candys clogs back in the 90’s, they were brown slip-in clogs with a heel. I loved them; I wore them as often as I could and they were the first shoe I had with any sort of heel. But not even the nostalgia can make me like them again. I mean, I loved scrunchies in the 90’s too, but I will most definitely not be seen with giant bunched up fabric wrapped around my hair.

But I digress, what about you guys? Clogs and Velvet: yes or no?

(I do somewhat like the clog boots, like the Jeffrey Campbell ones below)

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Good or Bad: Velvet and Clogs

  1. Laet'li says:

    Clogs are just odd in my opinion. Even designer clogs kind of bother me. And velvet…only okay to line jackets.

    • megfaye says:

      Yeah, I haven’t seen anyone wearing them yet and making them look good.

      And when it comes to velvet, I like the American Apparel photo I posted, but it would only look good on some sort of model in some sort of Hipstery night club kind of situation and only if she did that pose all night.

Leave a Reply

