How Did I Miss This? Jean Paul Gaultier Fall 2010 Couture

While obsessing over Dita Von Teese I came across photos from the Jean Paul Gaultier Fall 2010 Couture show and was stunned. I have no idea how I let this get past me, it’s beautiful. It’s the dark, retro collection of my dreams. It’s like Sci-Fi  Film Noir come to life, think Gattaca. I loved the super retro but eccentric turbans in various gorgeous colors. And how wonderful did Dita Von Teese look in that skeletal work of art she stripped down to? I think I need to a Style Idol post on her, she’s definitely a very huge influence on my taste in fashion. You can view the entire collection here.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

