Golden Globes Color

I’ll admit I did not watch the Golden Globes, only waited around for red carpet photos to surface. Though I am glad Colin Firth won for his role in The Kings Speech, which was excellent. But we’ll save that for another time.

There were so many rich hues and so many nudes! It was all very on trend for the upcoming season. There were also a lot of sophisticated and more modest fits (with the exclusion of January Jones’ revealing Versace number.)

I love Natalie Portman’s pale pink Viktor and Rolf dress, the gorgeous rose adds an elegant touch. It’s soft tones like this with a dash of bright, bold color that I think will be great this Spring.

I adore Anne Hathaway’s shimmering Armani Prive gown. It’s such a simple silhouette, the details and strong shoulders add a nice edge.

Amongst all the intense details and beautifully complex dresses I saw on the red carpet, I happen to absolutely love Emma Stone’s Calvin Klein Collection dress. The light salmon color goes so well with her hair and skin, it’s all so delicate and modern. I love a retro color given a somewhat modern twist. A modern 70’s throwback is a rising trend. Sorry I just totally overused the word “modern” in three short sentences.

Back to those rich colors I mentioned. Emerald green was everywhere last night and Mila Kunis looks amazing in Vera Wang. The style is nothing new really, but it’s still a classically beautiful shape and fit.

I haven’t seen many positive things being said about Michelle William’s floral Valentino dress, but I like it. It’s got a very 70’s feel, which is (for the millionth time) big for Spring and I love the nude color. It’s so youthful, and nice to see Michelle William’s in something young and happy.

Red was a popular color on the similarly colored carpet. I adore Christina Hendricks in Romona Keveza. The giant satin bow/rose is so close to bad prom dress territory, but her pale skin and awesome curves make it all okay.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Golden Globes Color

  1. Laet'li says:

    You are literally the ONLY person I’ve seen so far who liked natport’s dress.

Leave a Reply

