American Flag Fashion: Good or Bad?

For quite a while (since the Spice Girls took over our childhoods maybe?) the Union Jack has been fashion’s foremost flag. While the American Flag has been deemed tacky by some, it’s popping up everywhere. I’ve seen everything from a $15 Forever 21 tank to Balmain’s $1515 flag tank that’s been causing quite a stir.

Balmain Spring 2011 Photo: Style.com

And then of course, there are these stunners from Jeffrey Campbell. I absolutely love Jeffrey Campbell and rarely find a shoe that I dislike, but I’m not sure how I feel about American Flag platform sandals.

Photo: Nasty Gal

Honestly, I’m not sure how I feel about American Flag anything. I just can’t get into it.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

