Easy Pretty

I was never one to gravitate towards things that are “pretty.” I like a more modern and edgy sort of style, but when the heat gets intense sometimes it’s best to have an easy dress.

I love this dress because the floral pattern really stands out and requires minimal accessories. I already get fashionably lazy during the Summer because even after 22 years, I can’t take the heat. So I do love having pieces that make it look like I tried, without even having to think about it.

I love this photo, but hate that my belt is askew so we will just pretend it’s not…

Dress: Vintage, Funky Monkey

Shoes: Target

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Easy Pretty

  1. That dreads is great on you! I love the length and color, so flattering.

  2. you got the dress, i’m jealous. it look great!

Leave a Reply

